Kudos To All Team Central Park Members

I wanted to congratulate all of my dedicated fellow team members for their successful participation in the ING New York City Marathon on behalf of the Central Park Conservancy.

Team Central Park had 35 of the estimated 43,475 individuals who completed the race cross the finish line in Central Park while helping to protect and preserve it at the same time. Team Central Park raised a staggering total of $104,803 for the Central Park Conservancy that will go towards the maintenance of all 843 acres ensuring the enjoyment of its more than 25 million visitors per year.

Though I am not as able as I was when I was in my youth and struggled in the final three miles using every part of my body to propel myself to the finish line, it was still a wonderful race that brought me great joy in support of an even greater cause. Please see the link to the Central Park Conservancy Notes newsletter for additional details about the race and how to support the CPC:

http://www.centralparknyc.org/site/MessageViewer?em_id=5581.0&dlv_id=9782

 

Leave a Reply

